65th National Film Awards

0 Comments 264 view(s)

65th National Film Awards

The 65th National Film Awards for year 2017 has been announced by Ministry of Information and Broadcasting on Apr 13, 2018 on Feature Films, Best Writing on Cinema and members of Dadasaheb Phalke Award and Non-Feature films.

The Feature Film Central panel was headed by Shekhar Kapur, an eminent filmmaker known for his works in Hindi cinema and international cinema. The Non- Feature Film panel was headed by Nakul Kamte and the Best Cinema on Writing jury by Anant Vijay. The National Film Awards would be presented by Hon’ble President of India on May 3rd, 2018. 

Veteran Hindi film actor Vinod Khanna was awarded the Dadasaheb Phalke Award for his contribution to Indian Cinema. Assamese film Village Rockstars won the award in the Best Feature Film category. Baahubali 2: The Conclusion directed by S. S. Rajamouli was selected as the Best Popular film providing wholesome entertainment.

Here is the list of Winners:

  • Dada Saheb Phalke Award: Vinod Khanna
  • Best Feature Film: Village Rockstars (Assamese)
  • Best Director: Jayaraj for Bhayanakam (Malayalam)
  • Best Actress: Sridevi for ‘Mom’
  • Best Actor: Riddhi Sen for ‘Nagar Kirtan’
  • Best Action Direction: ‘Baahubali 2: The Conclusion’
  • Best Choreography: Ganesh Acharya for ‘Toilet Ek Prem Katha’
  • Best Special Effects: ‘Baahubali 2: The Conclusion’
  • Special Jury Award: Nagar Kirtan (Bengali)
  • Best Lyrics: Muthurathinam
  • Best Music Direction: AR Rahman for ‘Katru Veliyidayi’
  • Best Female Playback Singer: Sashaa Tirupati for ‘Kaatru Veliyidayi’
  • Best Male Playback Singer: K.J Yesudas for song ‘Poy Maranja Kalam’ from ‘Viswasapoorvam Mansoor’
  • Best Child Artist: Anita Das for ‘Village Rockstar’
  • Best Children’s Film: ‘Mhorkya’
  • Best Film on Environmental Conservation: ‘Irada’
  • Best Feature Film on National Integration: Dhappa (Marathi)
  • Best Debut Film of Director: ‘Sinjar’
  • Best Make-up Artist: Ram Rajak for ‘Nagar Kirtan’
  • Best Costume: Gobinda Mandal for ‘Nagar Kirtan’
  • Best Production Design: Santosh Rajan ‘Take Off’
  • Best Editing: Rima Das for ‘Village Rockstar’
  • Best Sound Design: ‘Walking With The Wind’
  • Best Audiography (Location Sound): Mallika Das, Village Rockstar
  • Best Location Sound Recordig: Mallika Das for ‘Village Rockstar’
  • Best Screenplay Original: Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum
  • Best Screenplay Adapted: Bhayanakam
  • Best Cinematography: Bhayanakam
  • Wholesome Entertainment: ‘Baahubali 2: The Conclusion’. 
  • Best Regional Films in Hindi: Newton
  • Best Regional Films in Ladakh: Walking With The Wind
  • Best Regional Films in Lakshadweep: Sinjar Tulu: Paddayi
  • Best Regional Films in Marathi: Kachcha Limboo
  • Best Regional Films in Malayalam: Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum
  • Best Regional Films in Kannada: Hebbettu Ramakka Bengali: Mayurakshi
  • Best Regional Films in Assamese: Ishu Telugu: Ghazi
  • Best Regional Films in Gujarati: Dhh Odiya: Hello Arsi 

The National Film Awards, established in 1954, are most prominent film award ceremonies in India. Winners in different categories of these awards are selected by national panel of Juries appointed by Union Govt. 

Leave Your Comment